Part 1 examines the case of Spc. Jon Town, who was wounded in Iraq, won a Purple Heart and was then denied disability and medical benefits.  Town’s doctor had concluded that his headaches and hearing loss were not caused by the 107-millimeter rocket that knocked him unconscious but by a “personality disorder.”  In Part 2, military doctors talk about being pressured by their superiors to purposely misdiagnose wounded soldiers.  Part 3 tells the story of Sgt. Chuck Luther, who was wounded by mortar fire in Iraq, then held captive in a U.S. Army aid station for over a month, under enforced sleep deprivation, until he agreed to sign fraudulent papers saying his wounds came from a pre-existing personality disorder.
           
  

  
  


  
               

   
  
 

































Wednesday, November 9

"Talk Back " with Hugh Hamilton  
(WBAI, New York)
4 p.m. PST



Friday, May 27

"Beneath the Surface" with Suzi Weissman  
(KPFK, Los Angeles)
5 p.m. PST



Saturday, March 5

"Nurse Talk" with Casey Hobbs and Dan Grady
(KKGN, San Francisco)
2 p.m. PST



Sunday, February 27

"The Peter B. Collins Show"  
(KGO, San Francisco)
9 a.m.






Tuesday, October 19

"The Ronn Owens Program"
     
(KGO, San Francisco)
10 a.m. PST



Saturday, September 18

"Wake Up, Everybody" with Don Lacy  
(KPOO, San Francisco)
7 a.m. PST



Wednesday, September 15

"The Alyona Show"  
(RT Television)
6 p.m. EST



Sunday, July 18

"Newshour" with Lyse Doucet
  
(BBC World Service)
6 a.m. EST



Thursday, June 3

"The Bob Edwards Show"  
(Sirius XM Radio)
8 a.m. EST



Thursday, May 27

"The Ronn Owens Program"  
(KGO, San Francisco)
2 p.m. EST


  
T
uesday, May 11


"The World" with Marco Werman
  
with Sen. Kit Bond
(BBC, Boston)
3 p.m. EST
  

  
Friday, May 7

"The World" with Marco Werman
  
(BBC, Boston)
3 p.m. EST
  

  
Monday, May 3

"Here and Now" with Robin Young
  
with Sgt. Chuck Luther
(BBC, Boston)
12 p.m. EST
  

  
Monday, April 26

"The Marc Steiner Show"
  
with Sgt. Chuck Luther and Ethan McCord
(WEAA, Baltimore)
5 p.m. EST





Monday, May 25

"GRITtv with Laura Flanders"  
with filmmaker Dan Lohaus and Pfc. Darren Subarton
(MNN, New York)
8 p.m. EST
       
"Beneath the Surface"
  
with Suzi Weissman
(KPFK, Los Angeles)
8:30 p.m. EST
  




Thursday, October 2

"The Marc Steiner Show"
  
with Sgt. Juan Jimenez and veterans' leader Paul Sullivan
(WEAA, Baltimore)

5 p.m. EST
  

  
Tuesday, September 23

"Antiwar Radio" with Scott Horton
  
(KAOS, Austin, Tex.)

1:15 p.m. EST
  

  
Saturday, September 20

"Last Call" with Dan Murphy
  
(KZNU, St. George, Utah)
8 p.m. EST

  

  
Wednesday, September 17
  
"Here and Now" with Robin Young    
with Sgt. Juan Jimenez
(WBUR, Boston)
12:30 p.m. EST
  

  
Monday, September 8
   
"The Jim Bohannon Show"
  
(WNYM, New York)
10 p.m. EST
    
"Beneath the Surface"
  
with Suzi Weissman
(KPFK, Los Angeles)
8:30 p.m. EST
  

  
Sunday, September 7

"Peace Radio" with Sally Perrine
    
(KRFP, Moscow, Idaho)
5:10 p.m. EST
  

  
Friday, September 5


"Peter B. Collins Show"  
(KRXA, Monterey, Calif.)
6:30 p.m. EST
  

  
Wednesday, September 3


"Eight O'Clock Buzz" with Jan Miyasaki  
(WORT, Madison, Wisc.)
9:30 p.m. EST
  

  
Monday, August 25


"The Journey Home" with Diego Mulligan  
(KSFR, Santa Fe)
7:35 p.m. EST
  

  
Monday, August 18


"The Solution Zone" with Christiane Brown
(KJFK, Reno)
6 p.m. EST
  

  
Tuesday, April 22

  
"The War Comes Home"  
with Aimee Allison and Aaron Glantz
(KPFK, Los Angeles)
1 p.m. EST
  

  
Monday, April 21


"Talk Back" with Hugh Hamilton  
(WBAI, New York)
3 p.m. EST






 
                                                                                                            To read more of my military reporting, click here.  


 
Tel.: (646) 456-7738                                                              joshua@joshuakors.com